Pretty Girls Make Graves

25 09 2010

For some reason I always end up forgetting how much I love/loved this band. Their music (particularly their debut ‘Good Health’ ) always brings me back to an exciting (and shit) time in my life around 2002/03 where I was living in a glorified squat that didn’t have a working lock on the front door and I was making my fanzine (Generation Why) not knowing if I could make an income from writing about music and generally paying my dues. In retropect, it was a really fun period but it didn’t feel like that at the time…

Anyway, I got to interview the band a few times and saw them twice in London, once in Glasgow and once in Punchestown and here’s some videos from the dearly departed group for your viewing pleasure. I still get goosebumps when I hear the opening bars of ‘Speakers Push the Air.’

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 10 2010
Michael

Was the Glasgow show on the New Romance tour?I was at that show so I was. Nathan had left by that point tho, bit of a bummer.

21 10 2010
edwinmcfee

Yup, they were supporting the Blood Brothers. Awesome gig.

Leave a Reply

