Off To London

9 12 2009

As of today (Wednesday Dec 9) I’m off to London until the weekend, so if you don’t hear from me you know why. I’m bringing Carrie over to see Marilyn Manson in the cosy surroundings of the Brixton Academy and then I’m going to see WOLFSBANE support the Quireboys on Friday. Now WOLFSBANE split up in 1993 (when I was 13) so I never got to see ’em live so I’m well chuffed they’re doing a few reunion shows. Apparently they playing for a full hour and there are new tshirts to buy so expect to see me walking around Belfast in a Howling Mad Shithead shirt soon.

If you’ve never heard the band before check out ‘Massive Noise Injection’ (probably one of the best live albums of all time) and have a wee look at this video-

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

