Flight 666

21 04 2009

Today I am a very excited young man. You see after a year of waiting, I’m finally going to watch the Iron Maiden film-Flight 666-in the cinema. I never thought I’d get to see my favourite band on the big screen and I really can’t fucking wait. To put my excitement into perspective-I’ve been a  Maiden fanatic since I was 8 (Daddy Christmas gave me a copy of ‘Live After Death’ that year) no matter how bad tempered I get, ‘Flight Of  Icarus’ always cheers me up, I’ve a Maiden tattoo (and I’m getting an Eddie on my leg this summer) and they’re a band who have never let me down in the last 21years I’ve been following them. One day I hope to have an Iron Maiden room in my house for all the tshirts/LPs/toys/posters I’ve got  and interviewing Bruce Dickinson, Paul Di’Anno and Blaze Bayley have been some of the proudest moments of my life.

If you’re heading to see Flight 666 tonight too then I hope you enjoy it as much as I will. Happy Maiden Day y’all.  Up the Irons.

Actions

Information

One response

21 04 2009
a man called Martin

you’re a lucky duck! i’m afraid i’ll have to wait until i can see it on the SMALL screen! the clips they’ve shown on the maiden website look brilliant

Leave a Reply

