At Home With Therapy?

17 03 2009

Last week I had the pleasure of having one of my favourite bands of all time Therapy? round my house for an interview/photo shoot. Despite getting up at stupid o’clock in the morning in order to review Do You Remember the First Time for NME, I was excited having the band that made me start a band over for some tea and tunes, so the tiredness quickly disappeared.

As ususal the lads were on top form and although it was quite surreal having an act I’ve looked up to (and who introduced me to punk rock) picking through my stuff, I had a blast talking to them. It was also reassuring to know that I’m not the only one who loves Wolfbane’s ‘Massive Noise Injection.’ In due course I’ll post up the finished interview/s where they talk about paper bag moments, Axl Rose, mid-life crises, health scares, irrational fears of ‘Infernal Love’ (and why Andy’s da thinks it’s shite) and civic pride among other things, but in the meantime here’s a wee photo of me looking suitably knackered beside one of the greatest bands of all time.

After the interview we  went down to watch them perform an acoustic set for NVTV and a lot of fun it was too. ‘Crooked Timber’ is out on March 23 so pick it up!

PS-If anyone’s in Belfast on March 23, make sure you head to HMV where they’re doing  signing and an acoustic set at 5.30pm. They’re also playing in Derry on May 13 and Dublin on May 14. See you down the front.

www.therapyquestionmark.co.uk

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

