wrasslin

2 01 2009

Next week I plan on watching the Wrestler.Yes, you can all turn your noses up at my love for pro-wrestling, but quite frankly I don’t give a fuck. The Wrestler looks set to finally capture the highs and lows of the business like no-one else has before and who knows, it might even change some people’s opinions too.

Based on stories from R Truth, Ernest “the Cat” Miller, Necro Butcher and Greg “the Hammer” Valentine as well as featuring a song by the Boss which was especially written for the soundtrack, I think the Wrestler will end up being one of my favourite films of all time and I haven’t even seen it yet. It’s currently nominated for three Golden Globes and fingers crossed it’ll get a nod at the Oscars too. I really can’t wait to see this one, plus,who doesn’t love a bit of Mickey Rourke?

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1125849/

Apparently Rowdy Roddy Piper was in tears during the film’s premiere. He said “It’s not my story, but it is my story.” Check out a review here, http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport/wrestling/article2080187.ece

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 01 2009
Aaron Abernethy

Its marvellous.

I was in tiny wee bits watching it last night. I see no reason why everyone shouldn’t go and see it.

2 01 2009
edwinmcfee

Yeah I really can’t wait to see it.I’ve been excited about it since I heard about it a few motnhs ago. You should watch Beyond the Mat as a wee follow up.

Leave a Reply

