I Drank the Wine and I Threw Away the Rose

2 12 2008

Today I’ve spent my morning hunting down new bands and chasing up things that I should’ve ages ago. My first point of call was this new Hellcat Records (a label I adore) band Civet. Four girls playing buzzsaw punk is always a great thing in my book, but when I listened to their cover of the Murder City Devils’ ‘I Drank the Wine’ played at breakneck speed I was hooked. Yeah, I know, I’ve got four Murder City-themed tattoos so I’m probably biased, but Civet kick more arse than a Ricky Hatton highlight reel. www.myspace.com/civet

Actions

Information

One response

2 12 2008
Jason

hell yeah, great band with great taste. killer about the four mcd tats. have you seen my site, http://www.murdercityvinyl.com? jason

Leave a Reply

