AU Issue 56

7 05 2009

The new issue of AU is currently out of the shelves and features Gallows on the front cover, written by yours truly. It’s my first cover in over a year and my seventh in total (not including contributions to ‘top 50′ type issues). As some who read Dead Horse know, I’ve been with Alternative Ulster since (more or less) day one in the winter of ’02. In those days the intention was to launch a website that focused on reviewing/interviewing local unsigned acts who were ignored by the mainstream press, but that ultimately mutated into the magazine we know and love today.

Over the last six and a half years I’ve been a part of some features I’ve been really proud of (my Gossip cover still ranks as one of the best things I’ve written) and some things I really haven’t (my pro-riot grrrl piece didn’t pan out like I wanted it to thanks to a cover photo that totally missed the point of the article and unfortunately ended up looking like some paedo’s wet dream. *Shudder*).  I’ve left a few times but I always seem to come back eventually and I’ll probably be involved with the magazine until it ultimately runs its course.

Anyway, I digress. I’m very happy with how the Gallows interview turned out and despite a few niggling things design/editing wise, I think I can be proud of it so check it out if you get a chance and let me know what you think.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

